After defeating the seaside team, the dzuks rise to an even higher place

After defeating the seaside team, the dzuks rise to an even higher place
After defeating the seaside team, the dzuks rise to an even higher place

Alytus DFK “Dainava”, which returned to the highest (A) league of Lithuanian football, played the “home” match in the Marijampolė football arena.

During the first three rounds, after winning one victory and a draw and experiencing one failure, Dainaviški met with Gargždės “Banga”. The latter took the lead in 21 minutes, after a quick attack by the guests. 0:1.

28 min. Gargždi scored again, but the referee did not count the goal due to a foul against the defenders of Alytus.

DFK “Dainava” started the second half with four substitutions.

The equalizing goal had to wait until the middle of the second half, when a header from Stanislav Sorokin’s pass in the 69th minute. scored by Klavs Kramens. 1:1.

80 min. Dingaviški could have taken the lead, but Kazeem Ojo Aderounmu, who received the ball “on a plate” after the same pass by S. Sorokin and was alone in front of the opponent’s goalkeeper, was unable to score.

82 min. DFK “Dainava” took the lead when Aaron-Palimerin Olugbogi scored with a long shot. 2:1.

The result did not change for the remaining minutes. Dainaviški celebrate their second victory.

Before the meeting with the opponents from the seaside, Alytus footballers were fifth among ten A League teams with 4 points.

After another victory, the Dzuks move even higher with 7 points before the remaining teams play the fourth round.

The least that the singers will take until the fifth round is to share fourth-fifth place.

Starting XI of Alytus DFK “Dainava”:

  • Goalkeeper Vincentas Šarkauskas (Klaipėda)
  • Ode Abdullahi (Nigeria)
  • Davit Kikalishvili (Sakartvel)
  • Klavs Kramens (Latvia)
  • Rokas Rasimavičius (Panevėžys)
  • Peter Oluwaseun Ademo (Nigeria)
  • Artem Baftalovsky (Ukraine), 46 min. he was replaced by Ernest Stočkūnas (Alytus)
  • Artem Radchenko (Ukraine), 89 min. replaced by Chibuike Darlington Nwosu (Nigeria)
  • Martynas Vasiliauskas (Alytus), 46 min. he was replaced by S. Sorokin (Ukraine)
  • Ikuto Gomi (Japan), 46 min. he was replaced by A.-P. Olugbogi (Nigeria)
  • Sherali Juldashev (Kyrgyzstan), 46 min. replaced by KO Aderounmu (Nigeria)

The article is in Lithuanian


Tags: defeating seaside team dzuks rise higher place

PREV Robotics aces will travel to Houston
NEXT Kaunas Picture Gallery – “The Story of One Letter”